India Sports Awards 2015


✨✨India Sports Awards 2015: SPY conferred upon Lalita Babar

The title of Sportsperson of the Year has been conferred upon long-distance runner Lalita Babar for the India Sports Awards 2015.

The Indian Sports Award were presented in New Delhi on the last day of the "Turf 2015-16", organised by the Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI) with the support of the sports ministry.
Here is the list of other awardees

Category Winner

👉Best company promoting sports (public sector) ==>
Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Ltd.

👉Best company promoting sports (private sector)==>
YES Bank Pvt Ltd.

👉Best professional services company
Technology Frontiers (India) Pvt Ltd.

👉Best NGO promoting sports

👉Best sports start-up
HotFut Sports Infrastructure Pvt Ltd

👉Best national sports federation
Amateur Kabaddi Federation of India

👉Sportsperson of the year
Lalita Babar (Athletics)

👉Breakthrough sportsperson of the year
Dipa Karmakar (Gymnastics)

👉Coach or support staff of the year
Kuldeep Handoo (Wushu)

👉Lifetime achievement award
Balbir Singh

👉Best state

About Lalita Babar
1989 born Lalita Babar is an Indian long-distance runner who competes in the 3000 metres steeplechase and is the current Indian national record holder in the same event.
She is currently supported by Anglian Medal Hunt Company.
In 2014, she became the hat-trick winner of the Mumbai Marathon.
At the 2014 Asian Games in Incheon, South Korea, she won the silver medal.
At the 2015 Asian Championships, she won the gold medal.
In the process, she qualified for the 2016 Summer Olympics.
At the 2015 World Championships in Beijing, she became first Indian woman to qualify for the steeplechase final and stood 8th.

Thanks kp :)

No comments