Official Notice for SSC CGL 2016 Exam Pattern



 Hello dear,
SSC has confirmed the News of Patten change of CGL exams, we Happy to inform you that this news is circulated by us first of all, but many aspirants raised their voice against the veracity of that news but now they will definitely impart their thanking for providing latest news regarding this news.

The candidates may please refer to the Para No. 9, 9.1 and 9.2 (related to Scheme of Examination) of the Notice of Combined Graduate Level Examination, 2016 published on 13.02.2016 on Commission’s website as well as Employment News/Rozgar Samachar.
 In accordance with Para No. 9.1 of the Notice, the Commission had reserved the right to make changes in the scheme of examination such as conduct of Tier-I and Tier-II examination in computer based examination mode, treating Tier-I examination as only qualifying etc.
Under the provisions of the Notice as referred above, the Commission has decided to reduce the Number of Questions from 200 to 100 in Tier-I of the above Examination which would continue to carry 200 marks.

 The duration of the Tier-I examination would be for a period of 75 minutes.

It has also been decided to conduct the Tier-I and Tier-II in computer based examination mode in place of OMR based examination mode.

 Tier-I is scheduled to be held from 27th August, 2016.

Accordingly, the revised scheme of examination is detailed below:-
Tier Mode of examination Scheme of Examination Marks 
I Computer based
 A. General Intelligence & Reasoning
25 Questions 50 Marks

B. General Awareness
25 Questions 50 Marks

C.Quantitative Aptitude
25 Questions 50 Marks

D.English Comprehension
25 Questions 50 Marks

=Total -200 Marks * 75 Minutes (Total)

* There will be negative marking of 0.50 for each wrong answer in Tier-I. In respect of TierII, the negative marking system will remain unchanged.

In addition to above, the Commission has also decided to introduce a Descriptive Paper of English/Hindi as 

Click Here


Download from here=>Setver-3

Here is the gist of of the above article.

1) Prelims will be held in Online mode 

2) There will be 
no sectional cut-off in Prelims

3) Prelims will Consist of 
100 Questions (25 Questions each of 4 sections) (

4) It will be of 200 Marks and 75 Minutes

5) Prelims start from 27 August 2016

6)  Tier 2 Online mode, Pattern No Change

7) Tier 3 Descriptive Paper in English/Hindi (writing of Essay/Precis/Letter /Application Writing etc. of 100 Marks

8) Merit Will be Made on Score of Tier 1 + Tier 2 + Tier 3

9) Tier 4 will be Data Entry Skill Test (DEST) / Computer Proficiency Test (CPT) as usual (Qualifying)

Please Like And Share Knowledge Philic to encourage our family to provide more such latest news and many free study materials, Ebooks for all of you, Thanks in advance.

No comments