The Best Blog for SSC CGL, Banking, UPSC and other competitive exams.

Monday, 8 June 2015

Current Affairs Updates for 8 June(today):-

Current Affairs Updates for 8 June(today):-

Serena Williams won French Open 2015

Serena Williams of USA won Women’s singles French Open 2015 on 06th June 2015 after defeating Lucie Safarova of Czechoslovakia.
Baileys Women’s Prize won by Ali Smith

Ali Smith, the famous Author of UK, won Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction on 03rd June 2015 for her novel namely ‘How to be Both’.

R.Seshasayee appointed as Non-Executive Chairman of Infosys Limited

R. Seshasayee appointed as Non-Executive Chairman of Infosys Limited on 05th June 2015 succeeded by K.V. Kamath.

Jal Kranti Abhiyan launched

Jal Kranti Abhiyan launched by Government of India on 05th June 2015 at Jaipur, Rajasthan with the aim to consolidate water conservation in the country.

Famous Wrestler Prem Nath died

Prem Nath, the famous Wrestler and Gold Medal winner in Commonwealth Games in the year 1974, died on 01st June 2015. He took over an akhara known as Guru Prem Nath Akhara.

G7 summit held in Germany

G7 Summit started on 07th June 2015 at Schlos Elmau, Germany. G7 is the organization of 7 countries namely Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, UK and USA.

Stanislas Wawrinka won French Open

Stanislas Wawrinka of Switzerland won Men’s singles title of French Open 2015 after defeating Novak Djokovic of Serbia on 06th June 2015.

Lewis Hamilton won Canadian Formula 1 Grand Prix

Lewis Hamilton of Britain won Canadian Formula 1 Grand Prix on 07th June 2015 after defeating Nico Rosberg of Germany while Valtteri Bottas of Finland placed at 3rd place.

13th major port will established in India

On 05th June 2015, India’s 13th major port will establish in Maharashtra at Dahanu, Mumbai as announced by Government of India. The investment will be almost Rs.6000 Crore.

Bangladesh Liberation War Honour given to Atal Bihari Vajpayee

On 06th June 2015 Former Prime Minister of India Atal Bihari Vajpayee awarded with Bangladesh Liberation War Honour by Government of Bangladesh. The award presented by President of Bangladesh Abdul Hamid.